Sir John Nelthorpe School

Sir John Nelthorpe School

Term Dates 2017-2018

2017 - 2018 School Term Dates

Term Opens Closes Number Of Days
1 Tuesday 5th September 2017 Friday 20th October 2017 34
2 Monday 30th October 2017 Tuesday 19th December 2017 37
3 Thursday 4th January 2018 Friday 9th February 2018 27
4 Monday 19th February 2018 Wednesday 28th March 2018 28
5 Monday 16th April 2018 Friday 25th May 2018 29
6 Monday 4th June 2018 Friday 20th July 2018 35

Staff Development Days (School Not Open To Pupils):

  • Friday 1st September 2017
  • Monday 4th September 2017
  • Wednesday 3rd January 2018
  • Thursday 29th March 2018
  • Monday 23rd July 2018 (commuted)

Additional Bank Holiday Closure:

  • Monday 7th May 2018

News & Events

Summer Newsletter 2017

Please find below a copy of the summer 2017 newsletter which provides a sma...

Read More
Year 7 Awards Ceremony

On Wednesday 21st June we celebrated the successes of our Year 7 students w...

Read More
2018 Intake Evening - Wednesday 20th September 2017

For Year 5 students who will be starting in Year 7 in September 2018 we are...

Read More

Latest Tweets

12 people followed me // automatically checked by https://t.co/lQOOYfm6EV

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

RT @ClixbyAPSLtd: @ScawbyAcademy @HibAcademy @BriggPrimary @grangelanejr @TVAbrigg @SJNBrigg @SjnPeDept @HolmeValleySch @Lakeside_school b…

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

Some great articles in our end of year newsletter. Download the 'app' and view it in full colour. 😊

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

Thoroughly enjoyed the end of year assemblies. What an outstanding group of young people (and staff). Well done Pelham! Happy holidays all!

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg