Sir John Nelthorpe School

Sir John Nelthorpe School

Term Dates 2017-2018

2017 - 2018 School Term Dates

Term Opens Closes Number Of Days
1 Tuesday 5th September 2017 Friday 20th October 2017 34
2 Monday 30th October 2017 Tuesday 19th December 2017 37
3 Thursday 4th January 2018 Friday 9th February 2018 27
4 Monday 19th February 2018 Wednesday 28th March 2018 28
5 Monday 16th April 2018 Friday 25th May 2018 29
6 Monday 4th June 2018 Friday 20th July 2018 35

Staff Development Days (School Not Open To Pupils):

  • Friday 1st September 2017
  • Monday 4th September 2017
  • Wednesday 3rd January 2018
  • Thursday 29th March 2018
  • Monday 23rd July 2018 (commuted)

Additional Bank Holiday Closure:

  • Monday 7th May 2018

News & Events

2017 Examination Excellence

Staff and students at Sir John Nelthorpe school have celebrated another su...

Read More
VOTE ONLINE AND HELP SECURE £5K OF NEW SPORTS EQUIPMENT

SJN has been successfully nominated for a One Family Foundation grant to bu...

Read More
Summer Newsletter 2017

Please find below a copy of the summer 2017 newsletter which provides a sma...

Read More

Latest Tweets

Looking forward to European Day of Languages tomorrow. Buy a cake and drink at the French Cafe at lunch!!! https://t.co/1QLfjd10hn

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

Very busy Y6 Open Evening tonight. Thank you to all students who helped out in any way. As always, you were fabulous ambassadors. 👏👏

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

Sincere thanks to one and all. Your support has paid off! We've won a Community Award from the OneFamily Foundation for our cricket bid!!!!!

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg