Sir John Nelthorpe School

Sir John Nelthorpe School

Term Dates 2017-2018

2017 - 2018 School Term Dates

Term Opens Closes Number Of Days
1 Tuesday 5th September 2017 Friday 20th October 2017 34
2 Monday 30th October 2017 Tuesday 19th December 2017 37
3 Thursday 4th January 2018 Friday 9th February 2018 27
4 Monday 19th February 2018 Wednesday 28th March 2018 28
5 Monday 16th April 2018 Friday 25th May 2018 29
6 Monday 4th June 2018 Friday 20th July 2018 35

Staff Development Days (School Not Open To Pupils):

  • Friday 1st September 2017
  • Monday 4th September 2017
  • Wednesday 3rd January 2018
  • Thursday 29th March 2018
  • Monday 23rd July 2018 (commuted)

Additional Bank Holiday Closure:

  • Monday 7th May 2018

News & Events

2018 Intake Evening - Wednesday 20th September 2017

For Year 5 students who will be starting in Year 7 in September 2018 we are...

Read More
German Exchange Celebrates 30 Years Of Friendship!

This week, Sir John Nelthorpe School celebrates 30 years of friendship with...

Read More
IMPORTANT!! Safeguarding Procedural changes - From 6th February 2017

Safeguarding – Procedural Changes Dear Parent / Carer Sir John Nelthorp...

Read More

Latest Tweets

one person followed me // automatically checked by https://t.co/lQOOYfm6EV

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

RT @scawbyhall: Sir John Nelthorpe fought for parliament in the Civl War. You just have to register to vote. https://t.co/Kqsdlq4knC https:…

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

3 people followed me // automatically checked by https://t.co/lQOOYfm6EV

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

Well done to all involved in GCSE and A Level exams this week. Your conduct has been exemplary. Well done. Keep it up. Proud of you all! 👏

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg