Sir John Nelthorpe School

Sir John Nelthorpe School

Term Dates 2018-2019

2018 - 2018 School Term Dates

Term Opens Closes Number Of Days
1 Wednesday 5th September 2018 Friday 19th October 2018 33
2 Monday 29th October 2018 Friday 21st December 2018 40
3 Tuesday 8th January 2019 Friday 15th February 2019 29
4 Monday 25th February 2019 Friday 5th April 2019 30
5 Tuesday 23rd April 2019 Friday 24th May 2019 23
6 Monday 3rd June 2019 Friday 19th July 2019 35

Staff Development Days (School Not Open To Pupils):

  • Monday 3rd September 2018
  • Tuesday 4th September 2018
  • Monday 7th January 2019
  • Monday 22nd July 2019
  • Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Additional Bank Holiday Closure:

  • Monday 6th May 2019

News & Events

Students continue to secure good results at GCSE and A Level at Sir John Nelthorpe School

Students, staff, governors and parents and carers celebrated another set o...

Read More
Nelthorpe News - Summer 2018

Please see below for our latest copy of the Nelthorpe News! If you would l...

Read More

Latest Tweets

Year 7 enjoying an inspiring assembly with Mr Gouldbourne this morning. Have a good week everyone đź‘Ť https://t.co/He1WqepePO

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

Some visual reflections on Sir John Nelthorpe School’s contributions to the Remembrance Day events. Special thanks… https://t.co/sHp9qTO1JN

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

It’s been a great day for presentations. Very happy to have presented Fortis et Fidelis awards to three Year 9 stud… https://t.co/wYTXrisqQd

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg