Sir John Nelthorpe School

Sir John Nelthorpe School

Term Dates 2018-2019

2018 - 2018 School Term Dates

Term Opens Closes Number Of Days
1 Wednesday 5th September 2018 Friday 19th October 2018 33
2 Monday 29th October 2018 Friday 21st December 2018 40
3 Tuesday 8th January 2019 Friday 15th February 2019 29
4 Monday 25th February 2019 Friday 5th April 2019 30
5 Tuesday 23rd April 2019 Friday 24th May 2019 23
6 Monday 3rd June 2019 Friday 19th July 2019 35

Staff Development Days (School Not Open To Pupils):

  • Monday 3rd September 2018
  • Tuesday 4th September 2018
  • Monday 7th January 2019
  • Monday 22nd July 2019
  • Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Additional Bank Holiday Closure:

  • Monday 6th May 2019

News & Events

A Parents Guide to Support during Exam Time

Dear Parents / Carers,Please take a look at this usuful website showing how...

Read More
Scunthorpe Speech and Drama Festival

A huge well done to A Borrill who attended the Plowright Theatre this morni...

Read More
MOMO Challange

Dear Parents, Please find below some important information on the MOMO cha...

Read More

Latest Tweets

RT @SjnPeDept: Could we finally play a cricket fixture this evening? 🙏 Y8 v @OutwoodBrumby at @ScunnyTownCC #prayforsun

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

RT @WASPHockey: Bronze medals for the NE England Trophy team @UKLionsHockey1 great weekend for the boys with @daniel_craigie1 Matthew loved…

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

RT @SjnPeDept: Well done to all the leaders delivering KS1 MultiSkills today to over 120 KS1 children from Wrawby St Mary’s, Kirton Lindsey…

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

RT @SjnPeDept: Matthew representing North East England this weekend! #proud https://t.co/X0sLWeYGLx

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg