Sir John Nelthorpe School

Sir John Nelthorpe School

Term Dates 2018-2019

2018 - 2018 School Term Dates

Term Opens Closes Number Of Days
1 Wednesday 5th September 2018 Friday 19th October 2018 33
2 Monday 29th October 2018 Friday 21st December 2018 40
3 Tuesday 8th January 2019 Friday 15th February 2019 29
4 Monday 25th February 2019 Friday 5th April 2019 30
5 Tuesday 23rd April 2019 Friday 24th May 2019 23
6 Monday 3rd June 2019 Friday 19th July 2019 35

Staff Development Days (School Not Open To Pupils):

  • Monday 3rd September 2018
  • Tuesday 4th September 2018
  • Monday 7th January 2019
  • Monday 22nd July 2019
  • Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Additional Bank Holiday Closure:

  • Monday 6th May 2019

News & Events

2017 Examination Excellence

Staff and students at Sir John Nelthorpe school have celebrated another su...

Read More
VOTE ONLINE AND HELP SECURE £5K OF NEW SPORTS EQUIPMENT

SJN has been successfully nominated for a One Family Foundation grant to bu...

Read More
Summer Newsletter 2017

Please find below a copy of the summer 2017 newsletter which provides a sma...

Read More

Latest Tweets

Looking forward to European Day of Languages tomorrow. Buy a cake and drink at the French Cafe at lunch!!! https://t.co/1QLfjd10hn

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

Very busy Y6 Open Evening tonight. Thank you to all students who helped out in any way. As always, you were fabulous ambassadors. 👏👏

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

Sincere thanks to one and all. Your support has paid off! We've won a Community Award from the OneFamily Foundation for our cricket bid!!!!!

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg