Sir John Nelthorpe School

Sir John Nelthorpe School

Term Dates 2019-2020

2019 – 2020 Term Dates

Term

Opens

Closes

Number of days

1

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Friday 18th October 2019

33

2

Monday 28th October 2019

Thursday 19th December 2019

39

3

Tuesday 7th January 2020

Friday 14th February 2020

29

4

Monday 24th February 2020

Friday 3rd April 2020

30

5

Monday 20th April 2020

Friday 22nd  May 2020

24

6

Monday 1st June 2020

Friday 17th July 2020

35




190



Staff Development Days (School not open to pupils):

Monday 2nd September 2019

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Monday 6th January 2020

Monday 20th July 2020

Tuesday 21st July 2020

Additional Bank Holiday Closure:

Monday 4th May 2020

News & Events

Scunthorpe Speech and Drama Festival

A huge well done to A Borrill who attended the Plowright Theatre this morni...

Read More
MOMO Challange

Dear Parents, Please find below some important information on the MOMO cha...

Read More

Latest Tweets

The very best of luck to Harry(Y9) and Iris(Y8) who will race in the English Schools cross country at Leeds tomorro… https://t.co/tlmtMPlHYN

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

RT @SjnPeDept: Please remember rugby club is on after school tomorrow until 4:30pm. Boys and girls from all years are welcome regardless of…

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

RT @ClixbyAPSLtd: Our @BroughtonCC1948 U11/13 indoor Cricket Coaching continues tomorrow evening, 6-7pm in @SJNBrigg @SjnPeDept upper schoo…

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

Fantastic PE/Sports opportunity at SJN currently: https://t.co/suEs25VC9C

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg