Sir John Nelthorpe School

Sir John Nelthorpe School

Term Dates 2019-2020

2019 – 2020 Term Dates

Term

Opens

Closes

Number of days

1

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Friday 18th October 2019

33

2

Monday 28th October 2019

Thursday 19th December 2019

39

3

Tuesday 7th January 2020

Friday 14th February 2020

29

4

Monday 24th February 2020

Friday 3rd April 2020

30

5

Monday 20th April 2020

Friday 22nd  May 2020

24

6

Monday 1st June 2020

Friday 17th July 2020

35




190



Staff Development Days (School not open to pupils):

Monday 2nd September 2019

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Monday 6th January 2020

Monday 20th July 2020

Tuesday 21st July 2020

Additional Bank Holiday Closure:

Friday 8th May 2020

News & Events

Commemorative 'Our Place in TIme' Mug now available!!

Commemorative 'Our Place in Time' Mug now available!!The commemorative 'Our...

Read More
Scunthorpe Speech and Drama Festival

A huge well done to A Borrill who attended the Plowright Theatre this morni...

Read More
MOMO Challenge

Dear Parents, Please find below some important information on the MOMO cha...

Read More

Latest Tweets

RT @getintoteaching: "Career changers offer an awful lot" - find out why it's never to late to train to teach: https://t.co/GEg2Npsc7L

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

RT @NorthLincsCNews: The service will be provided by the Scunthorpe arm of mental health charity, Mind, at their premises at Printer’s Yard…

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

RT @berniespofforth: Japanese multiplication. East Asian countries have dominated school maths league tables for 20 years. Fascinating.…

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

RT @SjnPeDept: Good luck to all our Y10/11 Sports Science students sitting their exam this morning 👊 https://t.co/3h0ame564i

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg