Sir John Nelthorpe School

Sir John Nelthorpe School

Term Dates 2019-2020

2019 – 2020 Term Dates

Term

Opens

Closes

Number of days

1

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Friday 18th October 2019

33

2

Monday 28th October 2019

Thursday 19th December 2019

38

3

Monday 6th January 2020

Friday 14th February 2020

30

4

Monday 24th February 2020

Friday 3rd April 2020

30

5

Monday 20th April 2020

Friday 22nd  May 2020

24

6

Monday 1st June 2020

Friday 17th July 2019

35




190



Staff Development Days (School not open to pupils):

Monday 2nd September 2019

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Friday 22nd May 2020

Monday 20th July 2020

Tuesday 21st July 2020

Additional Bank Holiday Closure:

Monday 4th May 2020

News & Events

Students continue to secure good results at GCSE and A Level at Sir John Nelthorpe School

Students, staff, governors and parents and carers celebrated another set o...

Read More
Nelthorpe News - Summer 2018

Please see below for our latest copy of the Nelthorpe News! If you would l...

Read More
New meals provider - Chartwells

I am delighted to announce that when we return after the Easter break, Char...

Read More

Latest Tweets

Wednesday 26th September - European day of languages – themed Photo booth in MFL block at lunch time, European food… https://t.co/f0bXHXtoHl

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

Parents of Y9 and Y10 children interested in the Nepal World Challenge expedition 2020. Please come along to the pa… https://t.co/olmjZXibOV

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

A very busy Open Evening tonight. Well done everyone, especially our true ambassadors - our students. Awesome!!!!

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

Looking forward to Y6 Open Evening on Wednesday. 6pm til 8pm at the Lower School on Wrawby Road. Please retweet! 👍

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg