Sir John Nelthorpe School

Sir John Nelthorpe School

Term Dates 2020-2021

2020 – 2021 Term Dates

Term

Opens

Closes

Number of days

1

Monday 7th September 2020

Friday 23rd October 2020

35

2

Monday 2nd November 2020

Thursday 17th December 2020

34

3

Tuesday 5th January 2021

Friday 12th February 2021

29

4

Monday 22nd February 2021

Thursday 1st April 2021

29

5

Monday 19th April 2021

Friday 28th May 2021

29

6

Monday 7th June 2021

Thursday 22nd July 2021

34




190



Staff Development Days (School not open to pupils):

Thursday 3rd September 2020

Friday 4th September 2020

Monday 4th January 2021

Monday 20th July 2021

Tuesday 21st July 2021


Additional Bank Holiday Closure:

Monday 3rd May 2021

News & Events

Commemorative 'Our Place in TIme' Mug now available!!

Commemorative 'Our Place in Time' Mug now available!!The commemorative 'Our...

Read More
Scunthorpe Speech and Drama Festival

A huge well done to A Borrill who attended the Plowright Theatre this morni...

Read More
MOMO Challenge

Dear Parents, Please find below some important information on the MOMO cha...

Read More

Latest Tweets

RT @getintoteaching: "Career changers offer an awful lot" - find out why it's never to late to train to teach: https://t.co/GEg2Npsc7L

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

RT @NorthLincsCNews: The service will be provided by the Scunthorpe arm of mental health charity, Mind, at their premises at Printer’s Yard…

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

RT @berniespofforth: Japanese multiplication. East Asian countries have dominated school maths league tables for 20 years. Fascinating.…

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

RT @SjnPeDept: Good luck to all our Y10/11 Sports Science students sitting their exam this morning 👊 https://t.co/3h0ame564i

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg