Sir John Nelthorpe School

Sir John Nelthorpe School

Term Dates 2016-2017

2016 - 2017 School Term Dates

Term Opens Closes Number Of Days
1 Tuesday 6th September 2016 Friday 21st October 2016 34
2 Monday 31st October 2016 Friday 16th December 2016 35
3 Wednesday 4th January 2017 Friday 17th February 2017 33
4 Monday 27th February 2017 Friday 7th April 2017 30
5 Tuesday 25th April 2017 Friday 26th May 2017 23
6 Monday 5th June 2017 Friday 21st July 2017 35

Staff Development Days (School Not Open To Pupils):

  • Friday 2nd September 2016
  • Monday 5th September 2016
  • Tuesday 3rd January 2017
  • Monday 24th April 2017
  • Monday 24th July 2017

Additional Bank Holiday Closure:

  • Monday 1st May 2017

Term dates for website 2016-17.pdf

News & Events

2018 Intake Evening - Wednesday 20th September 2017

For Year 5 students who will be starting in Year 7 in September 2018 we are...

Read More
German Exchange Celebrates 30 Years Of Friendship!

This week, Sir John Nelthorpe School celebrates 30 years of friendship with...

Read More
IMPORTANT!! Safeguarding Procedural changes - From 6th February 2017

Safeguarding – Procedural Changes Dear Parent / Carer Sir John Nelthorp...

Read More

Latest Tweets

one person followed me // automatically checked by https://t.co/lQOOYfm6EV

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

RT @scawbyhall: Sir John Nelthorpe fought for parliament in the Civl War. You just have to register to vote. https://t.co/Kqsdlq4knC https:…

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

3 people followed me // automatically checked by https://t.co/lQOOYfm6EV

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

Well done to all involved in GCSE and A Level exams this week. Your conduct has been exemplary. Well done. Keep it up. Proud of you all! 👏

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg