Sir John Nelthorpe School

Sir John Nelthorpe School

Term Dates 2022-2023

2022 – 2023 Term Dates

Term

Opens

Closes

Number of days

1

Wednesday 7th September 2022

Friday 21st October 2022

33

2

Monday 31st October 2022

Friday 16th December 2022

35

3

Wednesday 4th January 2023

Friday 10th February 2023

28

4

Monday 20th February 2023

Friday 31st March 2023

30

5

Monday 17th April 2023

Friday 26th May 2023

29

6

Monday 5th June 2023

Friday 21st July 2023

35




190



Staff Development Days (School not open to pupils):

Monday 5th September 2022

Tuesday 6th September 2022

3 training days commuted to twilights


Additional Bank Holiday Closure:

Monday 2nd May 2022



News & Events

Year 6 Open Evening - 22nd September - 6pm-8pm - Grammar School Road

We are thrilled to announce that our Year 6 Open Evening will be held in Sc...

Read More
How to access Pupil Home Learning Site (Year 6)

Please see above a video showing you how to access the Pupil Home Learning ...

Read More
How to access Pupil Home Learning Site

Please see below a video on how to access the Pupil Home Learning Site:

Read More

Latest Tweets

RT @HETA1967: Thank you to all who attended our Open Event in Hull today! Our event was fully booked... but don't worry, we have another ev…

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

Thank you to Cllr Waltham MBE for cutting the ribbon and declaring the School House entrance on Grammar School Road… https://t.co/ZATrOmz1qH

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

RT @SJN_Science: Lola testing her Zombie warning device. Great work by all students! #stemclub https://t.co/TFeK6ZyMYY

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

RT @SJN_MFL: Wow some awesome work from Y8 French groups this morning with Ms Wharton. Studying french poetry then creating some beautiful…

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg