Sir John Nelthorpe School

Sir John Nelthorpe School

Term dates 2023-24

Term

Opens

Closes

Number of days

1

Monday 4th September 2023

Friday 20th October 2023

35

2

Monday 6th November 2023

Friday 22nd December 2023

35

3

Thursday 4th January 2024

Friday 9th February 2024

27

4

Monday 19th February 2024

Thursday 28th March 2024

29

5

Monday 15th April 2024

Friday 24th May 2024

29

6

Monday 3rd June 2024

Friday 19th July 2024

35

190

Staff Development Days (School not open to pupils):

Friday 1st September 2023

4 training days commuted to twilights

Additional Bank Holiday Closure:

Monday 6th May 2024

News & Events

Year 6 Open Evening - 14nd September 2022 - 6pm-8pm - Grammar School Road

We are thrilled to announce that our Year 6 Open Evening will be held in Sc...

Read More
How to access Pupil Home Learning Site (Year 6)

Please see above a video showing you how to access the Pupil Home Learning ...

Read More
How to access Pupil Home Learning Site

Please see below a video on how to access the Pupil Home Learning Site:

Read More

Latest Tweets

Thanks to a parent for sharing this information… https://t.co/kqqJ3vYK8K

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

RT @HETA1967: Thank you to all who attended our Open Event in Hull today! Our event was fully booked... but don't worry, we have another ev…

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

Thank you to Cllr Waltham MBE for cutting the ribbon and declaring the School House entrance on Grammar School Road… https://t.co/ZATrOmz1qH

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg

RT @SJN_Science: Lola testing her Zombie warning device. Great work by all students! #stemclub https://t.co/TFeK6ZyMYY

Sir John Nelthorpe @SJNBrigg